Halloween Cards, Uncategorized

Halloween Card Using Leftover Supplies from Love From Lizi 2017 Card Kit!

Hey lovelies!
My crafty friends who know me, know I LOVE to hoard Halloween supplies. Some things are just too pretty to use! I’ve made it my mission this year to use all the things that I’ve been hoarding for quite some time now, some of those supplies come from the Love From Lizi Halloween card kit from last year! I couldn’t bring myself to use most of the pretty papers and bits and bobs last year, so here is the first of the cards I’ve made with what I have left over!
1.jpg
I cut down two white panels one for my base and the other to ink smoosh and stamp. I ink smooshed my smaller panel with Twisted Citron and a little bit of Evergreen Bough Distress Oxide ink, drying between layers. Once it was completely dry I splattered some of the Evergreen Bough ink on to my ink smooshed panel and my white panel with a paint brush, I also splattered some black watercolour paint on my white panel. I stamped my skulls from the Love from Lizi “Punny Bones” set in a pattern using Versafine Onyx Black ink. I ran it through my die cutting machine with the largest of my Inside Scalloped Octagon dies from Craftin Desert Divas and removed the inside piece to use on my card. I ran the same die through once more using black card stock to create my frame.
2
I cut a piece of the green and black patterned paper in to a large ribbon to go down the left side of my card and adhered everything in to place using double sided score tape.
3.jpg
I trimmed the top off of the Octagon using my paper trimmer. I prepped a thin strip of black card stock with my EK Success powder tool and stamped my sentiment from Newton’s Nook’s “Boo-tiful Night” stamp set in Versamark ink, coated it in white embossing powder and set with my heat tool. I used my scissors to create a fish tail at the end of my sentiment banner and popped it up on my panel using double sided foam tape. I cut a panel from the patterned paper slightly larger than my base panel of my card and adhered both to my card base using double sided score tape. I finished up by framing my sentiment with some Ebony Black Nuvo drops.
41323161_463128994197779_587316574201839616_n.jpg
Thanks for reading lovelies! Do you hoard certain craft supplies too? I feel like I need to use some up now and again so my craft room isn’t bursting at the seams!

xo

Supplies:

Stamps & Dies:
Love From Lizi “Punny Bones” Stamp Set
Newton’s Nook “Boo-tiful Night” Stamp Set
Craftin Desert Divas Inside Scalloped Octagon Dies

Cards & Papers:
Hobbycraft White Premium Smooth Card(300gsm)
Hobbycraft Black Premium Card(180gsm)

Inks:
Twisted Citron Distress Oxide Ink
Evergreen Bough Distress Oxide Ink
Versafine Onyx Black Ink
Versamark Watermark Ink

Embossing Powder:
Altenew Pure White

Embellishments:
Ebony Black Nuvo Crystal Drops

Tools:
Tonic Studios Guillotine Trimmer
Sizzix Big Shot Machine
3M Scotch R Double Sided Foam Tape
EK Success Powder Tool Applicator
Papermania Heat Tool

Leave a comment