Get Well Soon Cards, Uncategorized

Lawn Fawn Sending Hugs/Get Well Soon Card!

Hey lovelies! ❤

Is it just me or is everyone getting catching a bug lately?! Having a few get well soon cards on hand is a must, you never know when you’ll need one! I personally love this Lawn Fawn – On the Mend set for times like this, the adorable little images and the supportive sentiments are some I always reach for when making a get well soon card!

~Tools and products used will be listed at the end of this blog post!~

31046334_2077504595610699_3001813468501245952_n

I stamped some of the images with Memento Tuxedo Black ink, as I planned to us my Spectrum Noir markers for this project. I coloured the little bowl and spoon, and cut them out by hand without leaving a white border as I knew I wanted to do some paper piecing for the tissue box to get that spotted pattern! I also cut a small slit in the lining of the bowl using my craft knife, to make room for the spoon to slot in. For the tissue box I stamped the image twice, once on white card stock and once on the yellow polka dot patterned paper. I fussy cut them both out being sure to remove the actual tissue from the yellow polka dot image, so the white tissue from behind could pop through once I adhered the pieces together!

I moved on to creating the panel and die cutting the circle window as well as the inlayed frame, before moving on to the ink blended background. I decided to use my distress inks for this, as I knew I wanted that vibrant distressed look when you spray the paper with water after blending. I chose the warm tones because usually when I’m sick I want to stay wrapped up and toasty, preferably with a cup of tea (and if I’m lucky, a digestive biscuit!).

After my in blended panel was ready and distressed, it was time to start assembling the card. I put a black matte paper on my card base, as well as some fun rainbow paper to brighten anybody’s mood!I adhered my white panel with the window and the inlayed frame directly on to the rainbow paper, as I didn’t want this card to have too much bulk. After playing around with placement for my images I adhered them using my regular tape runner. I heat embossed my sentiment using Altenew Pure White embossing powder on a thin black strip of black card stock and mounted that on some foam tape, just below the images within the frame!

31113538_2077504588944033_2154941708385648640_n

Thank you for reading lovelies! Overall this was a pretty quick and simple card to make, and I love the finished result! I’m sure whoever the recipient is will get a smile out of it when they receive it!<3

xo

~Supplies & Links~

**Not all supplies can be listed as they’re from local craft stores, but you can easily find similar things online as they’re pretty common!**

STAMPS:

Lawn Fawn “On the Mend”

CARD/PAPER:

Hobbycraft White Premium Smooth Card (300gsm)

INK:

Tsukineko Versamark Watermark Ink

 Tsukineko Memento Tuxedo Black Ink

Ranger/Tim Holtz Abandoned Coral Distress Ink

Ranger/Tim Holtz Mustard Seed Distress Ink

 Ranger/Tim Holtz Spiced Marmalade Distress Ink Mini

EMBOSSING POWDER:

Altenew Pure White

POWDER TOOL:

EK Success Powder Tool

SPRAY BOTTLES:

Ranger/Tim Holtz Distress Sprayer

FOAM TAPE:

3M Scotch R Double Sided Foam Tape

PAPER TRIMMER:

Tonic Studios Guillotine Trimmer

Leave a comment